Important Information: Texas SB 11 (Campus Concealed Carry) does not go into effect for community colleges until August 1, 2017.

Sign In
News & Information
Brazosport College are proud members of the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) and the League Organization!
Since 1978, the National Institute for Staff & Organizational Development (NISOD) has been dedicated to the professional development of faculty, administrators, and staff; and to the continued improvement of teaching and learning, with the ultimate goal of student success.
As a NISOD member we have access to various publications, newsletters, publishing opportunities, webinar series and much more via the NISOD website.
The NISOD Excellence Awards for Teaching/Piper Professor and Staff is just one of the many exciting membership benefits which recognizes outstanding faculty, staff, and administrators on our campus!
About the League Organization
Since 1968, the League has been making a difference in community college education and in the lives of millions of educators and students. The League is the only major international organization specifically committed to improving community colleges through innovation, experimentation, and institutional transformation.
As a League member we have access to a variety of discounted options and services. Visit the website for more information.
The John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards celebrates outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff is a wonderful benefit for League members.
NISOD & League Award Winners
Each fall, typically in September Brazosport College holds nominations from faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students for the NISOD Teaching Excellence/Piper Professor and the NISOD Staff Excellence awards in which someone is elected for these two wonderful recognitions.
What do you get besides the great recognition? An excellent free trip to the NISOD Conference in Austin Texas which takes place in May!
2013 recipients of the NISOD and John & Suanne Rouech Excellence Awards are:
  • Jerry James (on the right) for Excellence in Teaching/Piper Professor
  • Phil Robertson (on the left) for the Excellence in Staff


Information pertaining to Fall 2014 award recipients will be posted sometime in Spring 2014

©2015 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive| Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000

Webmail | ASTRA | BC Alert | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login

A lack of English language skills will not be a barrier to admission to and participation in career and technical education programs. Brazosport College shall not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, citizenship status, age, disability, pregnancy, religion, gender, gender identity, genetic information, marital status, veteran status or any other protected class in accordance with applicable federal and state laws. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Vice President of Human Resources, 500 College Drive, Lake Jackson, TX, 77566; 979-230-3459;