Navigate Up
Sign In
Skip Navigation LinksBrazosport College > Programs & Courses > Computer Technology
Computer Technology
Computer Tech.PNG


 

What I Can Accomplish
Computers are at the foundation of all business and industry, making trained employees in computer technology favored and well-paid. Computer programmers develop business solutions using databases, programming and web development. They work in almost every industry from healthcare and education to telecommunications and manufacturing. Networking professionals work in LAN/WAN administration and maintenance. They also set up, troubleshoot and maintain Windows and UNIX network hardware and software, telecom and other digital signal-based systems.

Brazosport College’s classes offer hands-on training and content that employers expect from qualified job candidates. Successful students find that a variety of career options are available.
 
Where I Can Go
Computer professionals work with hardware — servers, workstations and networked peripherals — as well as an expansive list of software programs. The continued growth of the Internet and Web 2.0 are generating a variety of occupations related to the design, development and maintenance of Web sites and their servers. The gaming industry is another growing area that is creating demand for computer professionals.
 
Brazosport College offers students two pathways for success in this field — Information Systems and Networking. With a degree or certificate, the job market opens up to a range of exciting opportunities.

 

 

 Links

 

Course Catalog.png 

Dual Program.png

 

 

 Contacts

 
Ron Bonnette
Division Chair
Office: D.200A
Phone: (979) 230-3394
Ron.Bonnette@brazosport.edu
Ron's Website

Judy Gutierrez
Office Professional
Office: D.200B
Phone: (979) 230-3229

Judy.Gutierrez@brazosport.edu

Alicia DeLeon
Professor
Office: D-255
Phone: (979) 230-3573
Alicia.Deleon@brazosport.edu
Alicia's Website

William Fenn
Assistant Professor
Office: D-226
Phone: (979) 230-3261
william.fenn@brazosport.edu
Bill's Website

Sue Lannen
Assistant Professor
Office: D-222
Phone: (979) 230-3361

Sue.Lannen@brazosport.edu
Sue's Website

Diane Ruscito
Assistant Professor
Office: D-224B
Phone: (979) 230-3340

Diane.Ruscito@brazosport.edu
Diane's Website


Wesley Scruggs
Professor
Office: D-221
Phone: (979) 230-3357
Wesley.Scruggs@brazosport.eduWesley's Website
 

 Office Hours

 
Monday - Thursday
 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
 
Friday
8:00 am - Noon
 
Division Phone
(979) 230-3229
 
Division Fax
(979) 230-3277
 

© 2014 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive | Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000 | Webmail | ASTRA | Emergency Info | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login