Navigate Up
Sign In
English
 
 Automotive-web.jpg

 
The Brazosport College English Department is dedicated to assisting students in becoming better communicators through the practice of writing, reading, and critical thinking.The Department strives to familiarize students with a wide range of literacies--written, oral, digital, and visual--to prepare them to be active thinkers in the 21st century.   
 
Courses Offered:
  • Transitional Reading & Writing
  • Composition and Rhetoric I and II
  • Technical & Business Writing
  • British Literature I and II
  • American Literature I and II
  • World Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Fiction and Film
  • Forms of Literature: Zombie Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Science Fiction and Fantasy  
  • Forms of Literature: The Literature of Ecstasy
  • Forms of Literature: American Gothic Fiction
  • Forms of Literature: Graphic Novels
  • Forms of Literature: The Arthurian Tradition
  • Forms of Literature: The Dystopian Novel
  • Creative Writing I and II
  • Studies Abroad
  • Honors English

 


 
 
 
 
 
 

 Contact Us

 

Kathy Andersen-Wyman
Associate Professor
Office: B.216
Phone: (979) 230-3227
Kathleen.Andersen@brazosport.edu

Brenda Dillard
Professor
Office: B.212
Phone: (979) 230-3367
Brenda.Dillard@brazosport.edu

April Julier
Instructor
Office: E.221
Phone: (979) 230-3174
April.Julier@brazosoprt.edu

Joy Kennedy-O'Neill
Associate Professor
Office: B.225
Phone: (979) 230-3262
Joy.Kennedy@brazosport.edu
Joy's Webpage
 
Chun Lee
Instructor
Office: B.214
Phone (979) 230-3642

Roy Lewis
Professor
Office: B.221
Phone: (979) 230-3331
Roy.Lewis@brazosport.edu
 
Emily Masterson
Assistant Professor
Office: B.217
Phone: (979) 230-3614
Emily.Masterson@brazosport.edu
 
Mariellen Overly
Assistant Professor
Office: B-222
Phone: (979) 230-3330
 
Ed Putty
Professor
Office: B.218
Phone: (979) 230-3328
Ed.Putty@brazosport.edu
 
Kate Funkhouser
Division Chair
Office: B.224
Phone (979) 230-3327
Kate.funkhouser@brazosport.edu
 

Ann Montgomery
Office Professional
Office: B.223
Phone (979) 230-3327
Ann.montgomery@brazosport.edu

  

Adjuncts:

Barbara Lewis
barbara.lewis@brazosport.ed


DIVISION OFFICE:
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday through Thursday
(979) 230-3224

 

 Links

 
   

© 2015 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive | Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000 | Webmail | ASTRA | BC Alert | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login

A lack of English language skills will not be a barrier to admission to and participation in career and technical education programs. Brazosport College shall not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, citizenship status, age, disability, pregnancy, religion, gender, gender identity, genetic information, marital status, veteran status or any other protected class in accordance with applicable federal and state laws. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Vice President of Human Resources, 500 College Drive, Lake Jackson, TX, 77566; 979-230-3459; Marshall.Campbell@brazosport.edu