Navigate Up
Sign In
English
 
 Automotive-web.jpg

 
The Brazosport College English Department is dedicated to assisting students in becoming better communicators through the practice of writing, reading, and critical thinking.The Department strives to familiarize students with a wide range of literacies--written, oral, digital, and visual--to prepare them to be active thinkers in the 21st century.   
 
Courses Offered:
  • Transitional Reading & Writing
  • Composition and Rhetoric I and II
  • Technical & Business Writing
  • British Literature I and II
  • American Literature I and II
  • World Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Fiction and Film
  • Forms of Literature: Zombie Literature
  • Forms of Literature: Science Fiction and Fantasy  
  • Forms of Literature: The Literature of Ecstasy
  • Forms of Literature: American Gothic Fiction
  • Forms of Literature: Graphic Novels
  • Forms of Literature: The Arthurian Tradition
  • Forms of Literature: The Dystopian Novel
  • Creative Writing I and II
  • Studies Abroad
  • Honors English

 


 
 
 
 
 
 

 Contact Us

 
Kathy Andersen-Wyman
Associate Professor
Office: B.216
Phone: (979) 230-3227
Kathleen.Andersen@brazosport.edu

Brenda Dillard
Professor
Office: B.212
Phone: (979) 230-3367
Brenda.Dillard@brazosport.edu

 

Joy Kennedy-O'Neill
Associate Professor
Office: B.225
Phone: (979) 230-3262
Joy.Kennedy@brazosport.edu
Joy's Webpage
 
Chun Lee
Instructor
Office: B.214
Phone (979) 230-3642

Roy Lewis
Professor
Office: B.221
Phone: (979) 230-3331
Roy.Lewis@brazosport.edu
 
Emily Masterson
Assistant Professor
Office: B.217
Phone: (979) 230-3614
Emily.Masterson@brazosport.edu
 
Ed Putty
Professor
Office: B.218
Phone: (979) 230-3328
Ed.Putty@brazosport.edu
 
Mariellen Overly
Assistant Professor
Office: B-222
Phone: (979) 230-3330
 

Kate Funkhouser
Division Chair
Office: B.224
Phone (979) 230-3327
Kate.funkhouser@brazosport.edu

Ann Montgomery
Office Professional
Office: B.223
Phone (979) 230-3327
Ann.montgomery@brazosport.edu

  

Adjuncts:

 
  


DIVISION OFFICE:
7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday through Thursday
(979) 230-3224

 

 Links

 

© 2014 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive | Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000 | Webmail | ASTRA | Emergency Info | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login