Navigate Up
Sign In
Finding Help
    No one successfully completes a mathematics course on their own. There will be times when you will need help. Your first “line of defense” is your instructor. Brazosport College provides each instructor with an office, equipped with a door for you to knock on! Be sure to communicate with your instructor during posted office hours or through appointment.
     
    • Brazosport College also offers drop in mathematics tutoring, free of charge, in the Student Success Center. The center is located upstairs in the front of the main building, right above the information desk. Click on the following link to access available hours, contact information, and other services offered by the SSC.
     
    • Mathematics Faculty: Each faculty member in the math department has an office equipped with a door for you to knock on! We are happy to meet with you and help you with whatever you might be struggling with. Don't be bashful. Our contact information is to the right.
     
    • Your Classmates: Don't forget that other men and women are taking this class with you! Forming study groups is a great way to get help and to help others. The BEST way to learn mathematics is to discuss your work with others. If you do form study groups, research shows that the presense of good food leads to higher exam scores!


 

 Contact Us

 
Jeff Detrick
Division Chair
Office: HS-225L
Phone: (979) 230-3383
Jeff.Detrick@brazosport.edu
 
Debbie Duncan
Office Professional
Office: HS-225K
Phone: (979) 230-3225
debbie.duncan@brazosport.edu
 
Calin Agut
Office: J-226
Phone: (979) 230-3274
Calin.Agut@brazosport.edu
 
Ioana Agut
Office: J-227
Phone: (979) 230-3386
Ioana.Agut@brazosport.edu
 
Cristina Bacica
Office: G-217
Phone: (979) 230-3537
Cristina.Bacica@brazosport.edu
 
Cheryl Cooley
Office: G-218
Phone: (979) 230-3391
Cheryl.Cooley@brazosport.edu
 
John Cooper
Office: HS-212J
Phone: (979) 230-3336
John.Cooper@brazosport.edu
 
Kevin O'Neill
Office: B-201
Phone: (979) 230-3620
Kevin.ONeill@brazosport.edu
 
Ta-Keng Teng
Office: J-224
(979) 230-3349
TK.Teng@brazosport.edu
 
 
Harvey Yarborough
Office: B-203
Phone: (979) 230-3319
Harvey.Yarborough@brazosport.edu

© 2014 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive | Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000 | Webmail | ASTRA | Emergency Info | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login