Navigate Up
Sign In
Future Coursework

Depending on your chosen course of study, there may be more mathematics courses in your future. Brazosport College offers several higher level transferable courses to meet your needs.

The foundation for each track is MATH 1314, COLLEGE ALGEBRA. The following diagram details the progression of courses you may need to take:

 

MathCourseDiagram.JPG

 

Notes on Course Sequences

 

1: MATH 2412: Consult a faculty member in the Mathematics Department if you wish to discuss exceptions to this prerequisite.
 
2: MATH 1324/1325: These courses are also known as Math for Business and Economics I and II at other institutions. They may be taken in either order.
 
 
IMPORTANT: It is recommended that if you plan to transfer, you should consult the catalog of your future institution for specific details regarding transferability and major requirement.

 



 

 Contact Us

 
Jeff Detrick
Division Chair
Office: HS-225L
Phone: (979) 230-3383
Jeff.Detrick@brazosport.edu
 
Debbie Duncan
Office Professional
Office: HS-225K
Phone: (979) 230-3225
debbie.duncan@brazosport.edu
 
Calin Agut
Office: J-226
Phone: (979) 230-3274
Calin.Agut@brazosport.edu
 
Ioana Agut
Office: J-227
Phone: (979) 230-3386
Ioana.Agut@brazosport.edu
 
Cristina Bacica
Office: G-217
Phone: (979) 230-3537
Cristina.Bacica@brazosport.edu
 
Cheryl Cooley
Office: G-218
Phone: (979) 230-3391
Cheryl.Cooley@brazosport.edu
 
John Cooper
Office: HS-212J
Phone: (979) 230-3336
John.Cooper@brazosport.edu
 
Kevin O'Neill
Office: B-201
Phone: (979) 230-3620
Kevin.ONeill@brazosport.edu
 
Ta-Keng Teng
Office: J-224
(979) 230-3349
TK.Teng@brazosport.edu
 
 
Harvey Yarborough
Office: B-203
Phone: (979) 230-3319
Harvey.Yarborough@brazosport.edu

© 2014 Brazosport College | 500 College Drive | Lake Jackson, TX 77566 | (979) 230-3000 | Webmail | ASTRA | Emergency Info | F.A.S. | Institutional Profile | Equal Opportunity | Login