New Student Orientation

Logo for New Student Orientation

Orientation is required for all new students who have never taken college courses before. 

Students who are attending college for the first time in the Summer or Fall 2016 semesters are required to complete the hybrid New Student Orientation program. The hybrid program is a combination of an online module followed by a brief in-person session on the Brazosport College campus.  Students should first complete the New Student Orientation online module found hereOnce you have completed the online module, a link to a brief survey will be provided.  You must enter your student ID (SID) number and complete the survey to be able to register for the in-person session.  You should register for the in-person session through https://mybc.brazosport.edu/ics.  All sessions on the Brazosport College campus will begin in Gator Hall (H-100), and will be limited to thirty students.  A list of dates and times for the in-person sessions is listed.  Please arrive ten minutes prior to the start time.  Anyone who arrives after the session has started will be turned away and will need to attend a different session.

Orientation Registration Instructions.pdf
 

Having problems registering for New Student Orientation?  Please complete the form at New Student Orientation Registration Form and we will assist you with registration.

For questions regarding New Student Orientation please contact 979-230-3412 or orientation@brazosport.edu

Steps to Complete New Student Orientation 

  1. Review the online new student orientation module at http://oakleaf.brazosport.edu/bcdl/NSO.html#top 
  2. Complete the survey provided at the end of the online module. 
  3. Register for an in-person orientation through https://mybc.brazosport.edu/ics.
  4. Attend the in-person orientation session.

Spring 2017 Make-Up Orientation

Thursday, April 13 at 5:30 p.m.

Dual Credit Student Orientation (only for dual credit students)

Tuesday, April 25 at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 26 at 4 p.m.

Thursday, April 27 at 5:30 p.m.

Summer & Fall 2017 Orientation

Tuesday, May 30 at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 1 atp.m.

Monday, June 5 atp.m.

Tuesday, June 6 at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28 at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 29 atp.m.

Tuesday, July 11 atp.m.

Wednesday, July 12 at 5:30
 p.m.

Monday, July 24 at 4 p.m.

Tuesday, July 25 atp.m.

Thursday, August 3 at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 8 at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 9 atp.m.

Monday, August 14 at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 17 atp.m.

Wednesday, August 23 atp.m.

Thursday, August 24 at 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 26 at 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 26 atp.m.

Tuesday, August 29 at 5:30 p.m.

*Please bring a form of picture ID to the in-person orientation session.

*Students will not be allowed to participate if they arrive after the session has started.

*There will be an optional  parent/guest meeting during each orientation session.