Gulf Coast Association for Institutional Research

President: Tammy Braswell

President Elect/Secretary: Sarah Flores

Past President: Deseree Probasco

Consortium Events

2019-2020 Meetings
10 am to 1 pm

October 22, 2019 - Lone Star College

February 11, 2020 - Brazosport College

May 19, 2020 - College of the Mainland

July 14, 2020 - Alvin Community College

Important Links

Association Websites & Conference Dates

AIR: May 25-29, 2020; New Orleans, LA

AtD: February 18-21, 2020; National Harbor, MD

SACS: December 7-10, 2019; Houston, TX

SAIR: September 28-October 1, 2019; Greenville, SC

TAIR: February 29-March 3, 2020; San Antonio, TX

Past Presidents



President Elect/

2018-19Deseree ProbascoTammy Braswell
2017-18Amber LummusDeseree Probasco
2016-17Larry RootAmber Lummus
2015-16Pat SangerLarry Root
2014-15Michelle CallawayPat Sanger
2013-14Cindy UllrichMichelle Callaway
2012-13George GonzalezCindy Ullrich
2011-12Katherine FriedrichGeorge Gonzalez
Rebecca Richter
Katherine Friedrich*
Katherine Friedrich
2009-10Pat SangerRebecca Richter
2008-09Joe SchlichtingPat Sanger
2007-08Tessa MatthewsJoe Schlichting
2006-07Kathy FriedrichTessa Matthews
2005-06Angela SarafinKathy Friedrich
2004-05Martha OburnAngela Sarafin
2003-04Rick VaughanMartha Oburn
2002-03Linda GibbsRick Vaughan
2001-02Peggy JohnsonLinda Gibbs
2000-01David UgwuPeggy Johnson

*Rebecca Richter took a position out of the consortium and resigned. Katherine Friedrich assumed the office of President.