Police Department badge

Vision

It is the vision of the Brazosport College Police Department to not only utilize Community Oriented Policing to uphold a safe and secure campus environment in which individuals can learn, grow and work, but to also be an integral part of the community it serves.

Mission

It is the mission of the Brazosport College Police Department to achieve the highest level of campus safety and security through collaborative efforts with the campus and surrounding community. The Police Department provides law enforcement and campus safety services to the community in a professional, courteous manner with respect and compassion towards all individuals. The Police Department is committed to developing collaborative partnerships with individuals, groups, campus constituencies and local law enforcement agencies to identify and resolve safety and security concerns in order to deliver efficient, effective and relevant public safety services and awareness.

Ready Brazoria County App

Ready Brazoria County App

Be prepared for disaster. The Ready Brazoria County Texas app will help you prepare and plan for how to respond to a disaster in your area.

Download the App

Using the Ready Brazoria County app, you will be able to:

  • Share your status with your selected contacts with the push of a button.
  • Receive critical emergency alerts via push notification.
  • Locate Brazoria County’s emergency shelters.
  • View up-to-date evacuation route maps.
  • Get the latest news and weather for the Brazoria County area.
  • Create a personalized Emergency Preparedness Plan by answering five basic questions.

Brazosport College Lost & Found Procedures

Brazosport College Emergency Operations Plan

Texas Public Sex Offender Registry

2022 National Hurricane Preparedness Guide

Brazoria County Emergency Management Disaster Guide 2021

Hurricane Preparedness - Be Ready

Victim Assistance

Brazoria County Emergency Management

TxDPS - Identity Theft Information Guide

College Weather Station

Annual Security Report

Student Complaint & Grievance Form

Public CARE Report

Public Incident Report

Sexual Misconduct Incident Report

Contact Information

Chad Leveritt
Chief of Police/Director of Campus Safety
chad.leveritt@brazosport.edu
979-230-3030

Katherine Davis
Police Lieutenant
katherine.davis@brazosport.edu
979-230-3030

Jose Lopez
Police Lieutenant
jose.lopez@brazosport.edu
979-230-3030

Demi Felger
Administrative Office Assistant
demi.felger@brazosport.edu
979-230-3542

Benjamin Garza
Police Officer
benjamin.garza@brazosport.edu
979-230-3034

Nicholas Dayton
Police Officer
nicholas.dayton@brazosport.edu
979-230-3033

Henry Wright
Police Officer
henry.wright@brazosport.edu
979-230-3035

Brandy Pennington
Police Officer
Brandy.Pennington@brazosport.edu
979-230-3036

Brian Hoskins
Police Officer
Brian.Hoskins@brazosport.edu
979-230-3038

John Delgado
Police Officer
John.Delgado@brazosport.edu
979-230-3032

Brazosport College Police Department Fax #

979-230-3031

Office Hours

Campus Safety available 24 hours a day 7 days a week by dialing 979-230-3207