sign

The Brazosport College English Department is dedicated to assisting students in becoming better communicators through the practice of writing, reading, and critical thinking. The Department strives to familiarize students with a wide range of literacies--written, oral, digital, and visual--to prepare them to be active thinkers in the 21st century.   

Contact Us

Emily Arthur
Assistant Professor
Office: B.217
Phone: (979) 230-3614
Emily.Masterson@brazosport.edu

Shaun Clarkson
Assistant Professor
Office: B,221
Phone: (979) 230-3331
Shaun.Clarkson@brazosport.edu

Marc Diefenderfer
Assistant Professor
Office: B.212
Phone: (979) 230-3333
Marc.Diefenderfer@brazosport.edu

April Sikorski
Associate Professor
Office: E.221
Phone: (979) 230-3174
April.Sikorski@brazosoprt.edu

Joy Kennedy-O'Neill
Professor
Office: B.225
Phone: (979) 230-3262
Joy.Kennedy@brazosport.edu
Joy's Webpage

Chun Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: B.214
Phone (979) 230-3642
Chun.Lee@brazosport.edu

Tabatha Rhodes
Instructor
Office: B.208
Phone: (979) 230-3150
tabatha.rhodes@brazosport.edu

Kate Funkhouser
Division Chair
Office: B.224
Phone (979) 230-3327
Kate.funkhouser@brazosport.edu

Ann Montgomery
Office Professional
Office: B.223
Phone (979) 230-3327
Ann.montgomery@brazosport.edu

Adjuncts:

Rachel Bonini
Rachel.bonini@brazosport.edu 

Ayme Christian
ayme.christian@brazosport.edu

Bryan Corbin
bryan.corbin@brazosport.edu

Gary Pegoda
gary.pegoda@brazosport.edu

Vicki Taylor
vicki.taylor@brazosport.edu

DIVISION OFFICE
7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Monday through Thursday
(979) 230-3224

Links

Modern Language Association