The BAT program offers two majors:

Bachelor's Degree in Health Services Management

Bachelor's Degree in Industrial Management

The Bachelor of Applied Technology (BAT) program is designed to broaden your career opportunities and better your chances for promotion to supervisory positions. The program is designed to provide a career-ladder if you have already completed an associate degree and want to continue your education at the bachelor's level. The baccalaureate degree program is also an especially desirable goal if you are a beginning student interested in designing a program of study as early as the freshman year.

The upper-division classes in the BAT program will expand your perspective of business operations. The coursework requires an understanding of different facets of enterprise operation including accounting, legal issues, technology and human resources. The final two semesters require you to synthesize and apply what you have learned to risk management and organizational issues in particular industries.

If you’re a working student, you will appreciate that the upper level courses are all offered online. Full-time faculty with numerous years of practical experience and advanced degrees teach upper level courses.

Coursework incorporates practical real-world learning activities designed to ensure that you acquire the latest technical competencies and managerial applied content. You will receive the full range of articulation and transfer rights guaranteed by Texas law through common course numbering and the statewide articulation agreement.

Contact Us

Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Faculty Office Hours vary and are posted outside their office.

Dr. Harold Griffin
Division Chair
J.208
(979) 230-3358
harold.griffin@brazosport.edu 

Jamie Miner
Division AOS
J.207 
(979) 230-3477
jamie.miner@brazosport.edu

Joy Davis
Bachelor Advisor
D.223
(979) 230-3568
joy.davis@brazosport.edu

Dr. Grace Itiowe
HSM Program Chair
J.214
(979) 230-3165
grace.itiowe@brazosport.edu

Dr. Rodney Cooper-Sweat
IM Program Chair
J.217
(979) 230-3605
rodney.cooper-sweat@brazosport.edu

Dr. Don Wicker 
Associate Professor
J.220 
(979) 230-3199
don.wicker@brazosport.edu

Dr. Xiao Li
Associate Professor
J.216
(979) 230-3281
xiao.li@brazosport.edu